Spaced out.

April 24, 2016 § 2 Comments

Photo on 23-04-2016 at 12.20(It’s now May 11th and my ears are still ringing.)

 

Tinnitus. My head wide open. Eyes far apart. That spaced out feeling.

I am floating somewhere in the in-between.

Sound is shape shifting. I’m nostalgic for that day when tiredness formed an echo so that every voice warped into unearthly forms, magically transformed into nonsense. I was 10.

Blaaaah blAAAH Blaaaah blAAAH Blaaaah….

It never happened again.

5 days of ringing in my ears. Is this a new thing?

It’s not unpleasant. I feel otherworldly. Disconnected.

Free.

No one else can hear this.

When I tune in my eyes drift to the windows.

In a meeting it is pleasant.

At home it is an exercise in levitation.

I tune in and tune out.

I wait. Not knowing if this will stop.

 

 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Spaced out.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spaced out. at The other side.

meta

